“A Tanka Trio (4)”

(c) 2021 by Michael L. Utley


Ersatz patriots
Gabble lustily amid
Smoke and blood and screams
Mindless primal mob worships
Q-birthed abomination



What have we become
Sun sets on all we have known
Cultists rend and tear
The soul of democracy
Freedom’s heart weeps in darkness



We cannot survive
The lies of those who seek to
Silence our voices
We will not survive if we
Cower silently in fear

2 thoughts on ““A Tanka Trio (4)”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s